CCSP:Certified Cloud Security Professional Study Guide Blog

TheCertifiedCloud Security Professional CCSPcertification is designed to ensure that cloud security professionals have the required expertise, abilities, skills, and knowledge in cloud security design, implementation and architecture, operations, controls and compliance with regulatory frameworks. ACCSP demonstrates information security expertise in a cloud computing environment. It also demonstrates competence with cloud security architecture, design and progress. This professional ability is also validated against a worldwide recognized body of knowledge. The CCSP is an exceptional credential that complements existing credentials and educational programs such as (ISC)2’s Certified Information Systems Security Professional, (CISSP), and CSA’s Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge, (CCSK).
Experience is a must
Candidates must have at least 5 years of paid experience in information technology, 3 years in security and 1 year in one of the 6 regions of CCSP CBK.
Who should take the Exam?
The Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP), exam is for IT and information security professionals who are responsible for applying best practices in cloud security architecture, design and operation.
First, Enterprise Architect
Secondly, Security Administrator
Third, Systems Engineer
Security Architect
Security Consultant
Security Engineer
Security Manager is also available
Systems Architect is also available
We now have all the details. Let’s move on to expert learning resources and study guides to help you learn and increase your chances of passing the CSSP Exam.
Study Guide for Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP Exam)
Preparation resources are essential to your success and reaching your goals. These resources will help you build a stronger foundation for your exam. You will have a greater chance of getting the desired result. The CCSP Exam Preparation Resources below will help you get the perfect score.

Step 1: Review all Exam Objectives
The first step in the preparation guide for the exam is to review all the objectives. To do this, visit the Official Website for CCSP exam. This is the official site, and it’s why it’s the best. This will give you a clear view to all information regarding the CCSP exam. This is the first step. You can also download the CCSP Exam Outline from the official website. The updated exam outline can be downloaded by downloading the course outline. It is important to familiarize yourself with the course domains. The following 6 domains are covered in this exam:
Domain 1 Cloud Concepts Architecture and Design
This domain is focused on concepts that can be used to understand Cloud Computing Concepts, describe Cloud Reference Architecture, and understand Security Concepts relevant to Cloud Computing. Learn the Design Principles of Secure Cloud Computing to evaluate Cloud Service Providers.
Domain 2- Cloud Data Security
This domain also covers the concepts of Cloud Data Concepts, Cloud Data Storage ArchitecturesDesign, Implementation, and Data Security Technologies and Strategies. Implement Data Discovery and Data Classification. Design and implement Information Rights Management (IRM). Plan and implement Data Retention and Deletion Policies. Design and Implement Auditability, Traceability, and Accountability of Data Events.
Domain 3- Cloud Platform & Infrastructure Security
This domain also covers topics such as Cloud Infrastructure Components, designing a Secure Data Center, and analyzing Risks associated with Cloud Infrastructure. Design and plan Security Controls, plan D