How difficult is the AWS certification? – Testprep Training Blog

AWS-certified professionals are a must-have for professionals and individuals who want to succeed in their field. Being certified is like getting a key that unlocks a door to higher levels of employment opportunities, in business or in the work world. The competition has increased with the increase in AWS certifications. This means that there will be many competitors in the race for certification. Therefore, it is important to have a specific skill set in order to win.
Before we get on to the path let’s discuss the exam difficulty. Candidates start to think about the exam difficulty before they even begin the preparation. This can really impact the preparation. The difficulty of certifications depends on many factors:
How are you preparing?
What study methods and resources are you using?
How much time do you spend on your studies?
Finally, are you using practice tests?
This blog will help you understand the basics of AWS Certifications. It will also cover the preparation resources and exams that you can take. Let’s start with an overview of AWS certifications, and the exam!
What are AWS Certifications?
AWS Certifications are designed to help businesses create innovative, successful teams for cloud initiatives using AWS. They verify experts and emphasize their in-demand capabilities. AWS offers a variety certification exams based on job and specialty to help individuals and teams achieve their goals. You might also consider role-based credentials for Cloud Practitioners and Architects, Developers, Operations professionals, and Specialty certifications within certain technical areas. Let’s take a look at the various certification exams to find the one that suits you best.
This might be a good starting point to help you prepare for the exam. This means that you need to understand the requirements of the exam in order to determine if you have the required expertise. It doesn’t matter if you are a newbie or an experienced AWS professional. We’ll be going through the AWS certification tests and their prerequisites in the next part. This will help you choose the right one for you.
Explore AWS Exams
AWS offers a variety of certification exams, each categorized into different levels. It is also important to understand the requirements of each exam and to plan your preparation with the appropriate learning resources. Let’s now look at the foundational level.
1. Foundational Level
The AWS Foundation Level certification includes the following:
AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner
The CLF-C01 AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner exam can be used by candidates who have the knowledge to demonstrate a basic understanding of AWS Cloud, AWS platform and common use cases. Candidates also need to comply with AWS Cloud architectural principles and compliance.
Candidates are validated by the exam in their ability to:
Describe the AWS Cloud’s value.
Secondly, you must understand and explain AWS’ shared responsibility model.
Third, learn about AWS Cloud security best practice.
Next, learn about AWS Cloud’s economics and billing practices.
Next, describe and position core AWS services including compute, network and databases.
Lastly, identify AWS Services for Common Use Cases.
The updated study guide will help you prepare for the Cloud Practitioner exam.
Recommendations for AWS Knowledge
Candidates should have at least six months experience in any role with AWS Cloud. This role is open to educators, traditional and non-traditional students, project managers, IT managers and sales managers, decision-makers, as well as marketers. Candidates should have a basic knowledge of IT services and how they are used in the AWS Cloud platform.
2. Associate Level
The AWS Associate level certifications include the following:
AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate
AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate (SAA–C02) exam is intended for candidates who have been assigned the role of solutions architect. Candidates must have at least one year of experience in designing fault-tolerant, cost-effective, and scalable distributed systems using AWS.
The Certification Validates Abilities
First, demonstrate knowledge in the process of designing and deploying secure and robust AWS applications
Secondly, based on customer requirements, specifying a solution by using architectural design principles
Provide guidance on implementation based on best practices to the organization throughout project lifecycle
Are you looking for Solution Architect Exam Pathway This is it!
Recommendations for Knowledge and Experience
First, practical experience with AWS services, including networking, storage, computing, and database administration
Management and deployment of AWS

Second, the ability to identify and define technical requirements for AWS-based applications
The third is to be familiar with the best practices for creating secure, reliable applications on AWS.
Finally, an understanding of the basic architectural principles of building on AWS Cloud
AWS global infrastructure
Network technologies
AWS offers security tools and features that are compatible with traditional services.

AWS Certified SysOps Administrator Associate (SOA–C02)
The AWS Certified SysOps Administration – Associate (SOA–C02) exam is for system administrators with one year of experience in cloud operations.
This exam validates candidates’ knowledge to:
Firstly, support and manage AWS workloads in accordance with the AWS Well-Architected Framework
Second, use the AWS Management Console to perform operations.