Online Course Launched Microsoft Azure AZ-900 Exam – Blog

It is not wrong to say that practice tests and online courses are amazing tools that can be used to prepare for any certification exam. We are pleased to announce that we offer this complete package for Microsoft AZ-900 exam preparation. Online courses have been a valuable tool for candidates in the past few years. This is why so many people switch to online learning. Practice tests can also give you an instant insight into how well you are preparing for the exam.
If you are determined to make a career with Microsoft Azure, it is the right time to begin your preparations for the Azure AZ900 exam. It is important to understand the core of the matter. Yes, this is the exam details for AZ-900. So, let’s get started.
Microsoft Azure Fundamentals AZ-900 Exam Details
The Microsoft AZ-900 exam tests your knowledge of basic cloud concepts and Azure services. The exam is designed for candidates with both technical and non-technical backgrounds who are interested in a career in cloud computing. Candidates who want to learn the basics of Azure are well-suited for the AZ-900 exam. Although the exam is not required, it is highly recommended that you take it before you apply for any other role-based certifications.
Basic Details
Now that you are familiar with the AZ-900 exam, it is time to learn more about the exam.
AZ-900 is similar to other Microsoft exams. It has 40-60 questions that must be answered within an 85 minute time frame. The exam will ask you questions ranging from case study to multiple-choice to mark review, drag and drop, and even short answers. The exam will cost $99 USD. To pass the Microsoft AZ-900 exam, you must score 700 points or more.
Microsoft AZ-900 Course Outline
The course outline outlines the course and the way you will be able to follow the concepts. The AZ-900 exam covers six modules, with many submodules and topic. Below is a list of modules and their weights.
The next step is to understand the course outline for the AZ-900 exam. This will help you to understand the exam structure. The exam course covers 6 domains. The exam’s weightage is represented by the percentage against each domain. These domains can be subdivided into topics to give you more information about the exam course. To achieve this certification, you should adapt your study plan to these topics.
Describe Cloud Concepts (20-25%)
This domain will cover topics that help to identify the benefits and considerations of cloud services. These include high availability, scaleability, elasticity, agility, disaster recovery, and Elasticity. You should also identify the differences between Operational Expenditure and Capital Expenditure. Also, describe the consumption-based model, shared responsibility model, Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS), Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS) and Software-as-a-Service (SaaS). Finally, you will need to describe the differences between types of cloud computing.
Describe Core Azure Services (15-20%)
You will also be describing the core Azure components in this domain. This will include explaining the benefits and usages of Regions and Region Pairs as well as Resource Groups, Subscriptions and Management Groups. You will also need to discuss the benefits and use of Virtual Machines and Azure App Services, Azure Container Instances, Azure Kubernetes Service, (AKS), Azure Container Instances (ACI), and Windows Virtual Desktop. This domain also covers topics such as Virtual Networks, VPN Gateway and Virtual Network peering. Container (Blob), Disk Storage and File Storage are all covered.