What’s new in the CRISC Certification Exam in 2021?

Introduction to CRISC
CRISC stands for Certified in Information Systems and Risk Controls. ISACA(r), which is an association of IT professionals, awards the Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control certification (CRISC). This certification is for IT professionals who create, implement and maintain Information Systems controls to detect and manage risk.

CRISC is the most current and comprehensive risk management evaluation available for IT professionals and other employees in an organization. CRISC certified professionals help businesses achieve goals such as efficient and effective operations, reliable financial reporting, regulatory compliance, and regulatory compliance. CRISC certification validates your ability deal with enterprise risk and design risk-based information systems controls that will be a significant asset to your company.
Why CRISC Certification?
Risk management is essential in today’s digital world. CRISC is the only accreditation that prepares IT professionals and empowers them to face the unique challenges of IT risk management. This allows them to be strategic partners in the organization. CRISC is a highly valued and well-paid certification. CRISC certification could help you get a job or promotion as an enterprise risk manager specialist. You may be able to negotiate a higher salary if you already have a career in risk management. If you have a higher level of enterprise risk management and control knowledge, you can do more work and add more value to your company.
CRISC certification is something you should consider if your experience in information systems control and risk management spans at least three years.
CRISC Domains Old vs. CRISC Domains New

Overview of the New CRISC Domains
CRISC verifies your work-related skills in the following four domains, which are applicable across industries. This exam content outline has been updated for exams starting August 1, 2021.
Domain 1: Governance (26%)
The Governance section has a 26% weightage. This domain covers both organizational governance and risk management in detail. IT Governance ensures that policies and processes are adhered to and that they are implemented in a timely manner. IT Governance’s primary function is to ensure that procedures and rules are correctly implemented to achieve business objectives. This domain contains a formal framework that provides organizations with a foundation for ensuring IT systems meet business objectives and risk management frameworks. These questions will test your knowledge of the frameworks and the processes involved.
Domain 2: IT Risk Assessment (20%)
IT Risk Assessment involves the development of a comprehensive security assessment process that allows detection of any potential threats to an organization. To ensure that appropriate and reasonable controls are in place, you will need to answer questions about the IT risk environment.

Domain 3: Risk Response & Reporting (32%)
The CRISC exam’s Risk Response and Reporting domain covers 32% of the total weightage. This domain focuses upon creating and implementing effective risk responses options and deploying and managing appropriate controls to reduce exposure. This domain also covers the reporting of these findings to shareholders. It covers metrics such as monitoring and Key Risk Indicator analysis and methods for assessing Key Performance Indicators. These can be used to spot trends or changes in controls’ efficiency and effectiveness.
Domain 4: Information Technology and Security (22%).
The CRISC exam gives 22% weightage to the Information Technology and Security domains. This domain includes enterprise architecture and IT operations management pro